How I Manage My Tiny Closet

closet check one closet chekc two

Now that fall is approaching I figured I better clean my closet so I can squeeze in all my new fall goodies. My walk in closet( although it may look big in the photos) is actually rather small. So in order to make up for the lack of space I loaded up on plastic bins from one of my favorite stores Target!!!. Now some of you may be saying “well why don’t you just buy a dresser”; but I liked the bins; one because I could see what was actually in them without opening them, two because its versatile, and three because I can stick it in or out the closet and still have room to spare. I have everything organized by color or by use; i.e leggings, slips/tanks etc. The closet is set up jeans, Shirts, Day Dresses, Evening Dresses, Businesses attire, and Jackets. I try and keep everything separate so when I’m in a rush looking for something to wear to work in the morning i know exactly where to go. Everything just feels better when you have a clean and organized closet!

3 comments

  1. Mom · July 23, 2013

    I have been telling you that for years..:-)

    Like

  2. parsimoniouspenny · July 23, 2013

    Really love this post! My wardrobe is a mess and the plastic bins idea is GENIUS!
    Xx
    Penny
    parsimoniouspenny.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. bnewsam · April 5, 2014

    It’s so convenient to use see-through storage. They are also amazing outside my closet to sort my crafting supplies and beauty products.

    Like

Leave a response!

