Le Backpack

y

I am a woman in search of a few things for my closet! In case you haven’t noticed I’m all about organization and functionality; so this week will be all about a few little things to make my busy life just a little bit easier.

Backpack: I used to not be a huge lover of backpacks because I always felt like they cramped my style! Backpacks just don’t look good with a pretty dress or any summer outfits; so I rarely every use them. But now all I can think is “Omg I need a backpack”! I recently started interning and I haul my laptop with me to work every day and on top of that whenever I need to run errands it’s good to have a big bag in case I need to pick up something. Backpacks and how you wear backpacks; literally changes with the different seasons and eras. When I was a kid in middle school, the backpacks with wheels were like the thing to have!! High school it was the cartoon character backpacks (the cheap plastic ones you found in the kids section) It was a terrible fad. College people did whatever they wanted but I did notice that most people who had backpacks had ones that were designer. The backpack was a fashion statement.  Now that I’m out of school my main concern is anything that will help make my job more efficient!

Ps: Whichever backpack gets the most votes/comments will be the one I buy! =)

 

XOXO

-Kierra

One comment

  1. bnewsam · April 5, 2014

    I love the backpack look! I think this look originated in the 90s (heard 90s are coming back again, too!), as I had a black leather-look mini backpack I used as a purse back then. It was great, with all of it’s many zippers and compartments. That style gets my vote!!

    Like

Leave a response!

