Lipstick Crazy: NYX

Image

I have this tendency that when I buy things, I buy them in bulk. So of course when I went to go buy some lipsticks…I Didn’t just buy one, I bought the entire set! Which came in 22 colors. Now you’re probably wondering why did I buy all of them, why wouldn’t I just buy the ones I like? Well one reason is that I love lipsticks; some of them come straight out the package perfect and ready for your skin and others need some tweaking. I bought all of them so that if some of the lipsticks need to be darker or lighter, that I have a variety of options to make it perfect. Some lipsticks are made just so that they can serve as a base for other colors and some are made darker to serve as a cover for colors that may be too light.

I’ll be posting pictures as soon as I Play around with them a little bit, but for now I will just go over the basics.

Pigmentation: The colors are very pigmented. They are matte so those lipsticks always have the maximum color however I do have to apply the lipstick on like 3 times before I can get it to its fullest color. I’ve heard though that lip primer, and sometimes concealer can help maximize color so I’m gonna try that too.

Texture: The lipsticks are called soft matte lip cream and they are DEFINETLY creamy! It literally feels like chapstick! So I love that the texture is true to label. For those of you who like mattes but hate the dryness of them you definitely won’t have that problem with these. Mattes naturally are dry but they aren’t extra dry.

Long Lasting: It lasts for quite a bit. It doesn’t run or smudge all over your lips but if you eat or drink it will come off. Like I said the color is light already so if you want it to stay to fullest cover then I would suggest re-applying after you eat or drink.

               -Personally I sit at a desk all day at work, so I’m not really out and about much where my makeup has to be pristine. I would probably apply it after lunch but that’s it.

 Updates will be coming soon as I play around with them a little bit!

XOXO

Kierra

3 comments

  1. V · March 13, 2014

    I’m pretty jealous. Which is your favorite so far?

    Like

    • aprettythought · March 13, 2014

      I haven’t tried them all on yet; I started to and by the time i got to the fourth and had wiped off my makeup my lips were so dry!. But this weekend I will be doing a review and have some pictures so you all can see the color! So check back in this weekend! Thanks for stopping by!
      XOXO
      -Kierra

      Like

  2. Pingback: Lipstick Crazy: NYX UPDATE | A.Pretty.Thought

Leave a response!

