Back to the Basics: Victoria and Brandy

Victoria secret and Brandy bellville
 by aprettythought9 featuring a vneck tee
Recently went shopping and picked up a view pieces. The two shirts are from Victoria secret Pink collection. I have a pair of their sweats from two years ago and they still look great so i figured i would try out their shirts. I haven’t washed them yet but i can already tell from the fabric that i am going to have to hand wash them otherwise the color will fade. It is a very lightweight material( which i love); but that also means delicate washing. Personally when It comes to my basics I like to be able to just throw them in the washer/dryer; so im a little disappointed with these VS shirts.
I’ve heard mixed reviews about Brandy Melville.They have a horrible return policy and bad customer service so i know that alot of people are hesitant about shopping there. However their clothes are extremely soft and very loose and comfortable. Unfortunately the whole store is black, white and grey so they don’t have a huge color palette to choose from; otherwise i would have bought more. You can wash these on dedicates or wash them normal; but i would suggest adding fabric softener so that the shirt doesn’t lose its great feel.
Overall I’m generally happy with what I got. The VS shirts are way to expensive for their quality, so I wouldn’t shop from them unless it was for sweats or some of their thicker garments. As far as BM i have no complaints.
Let me know if you have any questions and I will be happy to answer!
XOXO
-Kierra
2 comments

  1. bnewsam · April 5, 2014

    Victoria’s Secret has been my go-to. Thanks for the news on Brandy Melville’s return policy. I might need to avoid that place!

    Like

    • aprettythought · April 5, 2014

      Yeah make sure whatever you buy you truly love it. Im more of an online shopper, but once i found out about their terrible return policy I decided to go in the store.

      Like

Leave a response!

