The Ultimate Shopping Guide for Tall Women: Shoes

 

The ultimate shoe collage

Shoe Collage

Most tall women have the hassle of finding shoes in their size. Now some of us are blessed with normal/average size shoe but I personally wear a size 11. If you’re in the same boat as me then this is the perfect shoe guide for you!

Designer shoes

Dsw:

  •  Great designer selection and at amazing prices.
  • Awesome rewards program and a great customer service return policy. I like that they have just as much inventory in store as they do online; if not more.
  • Why I love them: They keep a healthy amount of shoes that run to a size 11; so whenever I’m in a hurry I know for a fact they will definitely have something in size 11.
  • What I Buy: Heels, Sandals, and Boots

Steve Madden

  •  Pricey but the shoes are extremely durable
  • Not a lot of size 11 in store but great selection online
  • Why I love them: Extremely durable shoes,never go out of style
  • What I Buy: Sandals, Boots

Nine west

  • Affordable and durable
  • Have the option for a 10 ½ and 11, but best to order online
  • Why I love them: Consistent collection of shoes, not the most stylish but great for wedding or business attire shoes
  • What I buy: Heels

Stylish/Trendy Shoes

Aldo

  •  Pricey but super cute and most shoes come in several colors, so if you really like the shoe you can buy all of the colors!
  • Not a lot of size 11 in store but great selection online
  • Why I love them: Very trendy, and always have in season colors. Also have great handbag selection and jewelry.
  • What I buy: Sandals

Sole Society

  • Smaller selection and no in store option, only online
  • Almost every shoe comes in a size 11
  • Why I love them: Trendy and they always have a selection of Low heels
  • What I Buy: Sandals, heels

Where do you go to buy your shoes!?

XOXO

Kierra

3 comments

  1. bnewsam · April 22, 2014

    DSW is a favorite of mine. I like being able to find my size and try it on without having to hassle a salesperson for a new size. 🙂 Younkers sometimes has styles I like, too.

    Like

  2. Sophia Angel · April 28, 2014

    Great that you mentioned DSW at first. I almost buy from DSW but just for a change I check new and wide variety of collections at Luxebutik which is quite good and affordable and have similar products for less.

    Like

Leave a response!

