How I make my eyes pop!

I absolutely love lashes. I think they are a simple makeup addition and they are super glamorous. Sometimes my eyes get hidden behind my glasses so lashes are a great spruce up for me and they bring out the shape of my eyes. These are all the lashes as well as other lash accessories that I got. I bought these off of a site called ikatehouse; I wanted to try several different brands to see which ones I liked. Thus far my favorite is ardell!

Sephora Lash Tweezer

Sephora Lash Applicator

Lash tweezer from Sephora: I read a review on YouTube that this lash grip was great for beginners. Most people can apply their lashes by hand or by using tweezers but it’s very difficult for me to do that so I use this amazing lash grip. It worked like a charm!

Ardell Lash Glue

Ardell Lash glue

Lash Grip Ardell: I bought this lash grip from ikatehouse that I read a review on and I absolutely hated it. So I went back to the drawing board and bought the ardell lash grip from target ( $3). It worked great! It dried fast and held my lashes all night. You have to be careful how much you apply because otherwise it dries and becomes flaky.

You’ll notice that a lot of the lashes are really long and glamorous. Since I wear glasses I can usually pull these off. If I wear small lashes they can often get hidden behind my thick glass frame! After a few wears I can definitely say that I like smaller but thicker eyelashes. In the photo below im wearing my Mac Flat out Fabolous lipstick!

Finished Look!

Finished Look!

XOXO

Kierra

 

Leave a response!

