5 Day Routine Challenge

I seriously struggle when it comes to waking up in the mornings. Even though I have 6 alarms(one for every 30 minutes); my bed is just to irresistible. Often times I wake up in a rush; I have to shower, style my hair, do my makeup(which never gets done right), do my facial routine, make my coffee and breakfast, pack my lunch for the day…and the list just goes on! I recently read somewhere that how you start your day is how your day will play out. If you wake up hectic and scrambling to get ready then your day is bound to be a little chaotic too.  So I have decided to challenge myself to this dream routine I have been trying to do but have been miserably failing. This is how the day is supposed to go.

Morning

  1. Wake up
  2. Make the bed
  3. Get dressed
  4. Daily facial routine
  5. Hair styling
  6. Makeup
  7. Make breakfast + Coffee
  8. Pack lunch

Night

  1. Shower
  2. Daily Facial routine + Makeup removal
  3. Lay out clothes for the next day

Every day(Mo-Fri) I will be doing a daily update for you all to see how the week goes. Wish me luck!

XOXO

Keeping up with Kierra

Bloglovin       Twitter     Pinterest 

3 comments

  1. Pauline · May 18, 2014

    Good luck on your challenge! I know I have a very difficult time getting through and doing a routine like this, but you are right! Routines make your life a whole lot less chaotic, thats for sure!
    ❤ Pauline, ­­Addicted to Makeup

    Like

    • aprettythought · May 18, 2014

      Yes they definetly are! Im really hoping this week will be the week for me! I just feel so refreshed when im better prepared for the mornings.

      Like

  2. parsimoniouspenny · May 19, 2014

    All the best! I can totally sympathise, I want to be organised and ‘together’ in the mornings but I always end up lounging around and then rushing out at the last minute!
    Xx
    Penny

    Like

Leave a response!

