To Buy and Try: Lip Exfoliator

I have this obssesion with lipstick, preferably matte; which can often be a little tricky. Even if you have the perfect moisturizer, matte lipsticks can still look runny and make your lips peel if you dont exfoliate properly. I have tried a lip scrub(fresh sugar scrub from sephora), but something still felt off with it. I would rub my lips together but it just didnt seem like they were being exfoliated the way they should be. So when I saw this lip exfoliator brush I was thrilled! Im a little bummed its $50; that seems a little expensive for a lip brush; but none the less this is still what I was looking for.

download

It actually looks like a tooth brush but for your lips. It may be more affordable for me to buy the lip scrub and then buy a mechanical toothbrush to exfoliate it properly. Spending $50 on a lip brush seems a little irresponsible to me.

What do you use to exfoliate your lips?

XOXO

Keeping up with Kierra

Bloglovin       Twitter     Pinterest 

One comment

  1. bnewsam · May 21, 2014

    Using a toothbrush usually works for me. Then I slather on some Kiehl’s lip balm #1. That stuff is very moisturizing!

    Like

Leave a response!

