OOTD: Kimono

KimonoI’m not a huge fan of cardigans. In fact I find them rather obnoxious. They never quite fit me right and the constant slumping and falling over my arms drives me crazy. Howeverrrrr this kimono trend has me thinking otherwise. First off we all know my obsession with flowy clothes. The looser the better! I love these kimonos because they all offer something different that would fit for anybody’s wardrobe including mine!

(Left to right)

1. I love how light this is; you can tell by the way the wind is carrying it that it isn’t too heavy of a fabric. The added fringe at the bottom is also very trendy. This is perfect for summer when you want a quick throw over

2. Lets just take a moment to marvel at Rachel Zoe……..ok moving onnnn to why I like her cardigan. First of its long which is totally my style. I find a long kimono/cardigan is just far more comfortable. Plus the chevron print is super cute!

3. One word: BOHO! Love the way this looks and it also looks like it’s a thicker fabric which is great because im the type of girl who either needs a jacket or I doesnt. I rarely wear “quick throws”( as I like to call them), because normally LA weather doesn’t call for it.

4. This floral cardigan paired with white pants is a great light but formal look. I could wear this to just about any event.

5. It’s rare to see a solid colored kimono; let alone in white. This is a must have for my closet!

 XOXO

Keeping up with Kierra

Bloglovin       Twitter     Pinterest 

 

6 comments

  1. kathymcclain · May 26, 2014

    Reblogged this on My Daily Photos.

    Like

  2. bnewsam · May 27, 2014

    Would so love to wear a kimono, but being short makes them a no-go.

    Like

    • aprettythought · May 27, 2014

      You can wear a short Kimono! THey dont all have to be long =)

      Like

      • bnewsam · May 29, 2014

        It would have to be just the right fit, because I’m 5 ft 2 and rather petite. Would definitely give it a try if I found the right one! 🙂

        Like

  3. allthoughtswork · May 28, 2014

    These are so great!

    What’s even better about kimono is how insanely easy they are to make. If you have even the most basic sewing machine on the planet, you can knock one out in about an hour, especially a sheer, flowy one. (See: YouTube)

    I’ve made five already! Now, I wanna make that long one….

    Like

  4. Munachi · June 28, 2014

    I’ve become obsessed with kimonos! I just bought one two days ago and can’t wait to wear it with 101 different outfits this fall. I really want one from the Nanette Lepore for JCPenny collection that is cream with floral designs on either side with loose fringe at the bottom. I didn’t have the money to buy it in store when I saw it on vacation and they don’t have it online. I’m still mourning the loss…

    Munachi
    GlamorousRevelation.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a response!

