Makeup Monday: Mac Collection!

mac collection

Over the past couple of months I’ve been adding to my little Mac collection. Here is my collection thus far!

Mac Swatches Dark Skin

  1. Flat out FabulousMatte: It’s like a pink purple, borderline fuchsia! I love it!! One of my favorites and it goes with everything
  2. Relentlessly RedMatte: This red is pretty but it has a strong blue undertone that doesn’t fair well with my skin tone. I always have to wear it with a liner or put a gloss over it. It needs to played with before I can get it right so I only wear it when I have enough time to do my makeup
  3. RebelSatin: My first Mac lipstick! It’s perfect; really easy.
  4. HeroineMatte: Very purple. Sometimes when I want an edgy look or I’m doing a smokey eye I go with this lipstick.
  5. TwigSatin: A good everyday lipstick. I don’t really like “nude” or “brown” so this light shimmer pink is exactly what I was looking for
  6. Viva GlamMatte: Now I don’t really know which viva glam I have but I would say both of them are my least favorite. The brown is pretty with my skin tone; good for natural makeup look. I usually wear this when I’m wearing a lot of white; or a contrasting color like yellow or red. The red lipstick is my least fav. I haven’t quite figured out how to work it yet.

Now I know everyone says that every girl should have a red lipstick but personally I prefer pinks and purples. What are some of your favorite Mac lipsticks!?

XOXO

Keeping up with Kierra

Bloglovin       Twitter     Pinterest 

3 comments

  1. talkbeauty14 · June 16, 2014

    I love MAC lipsticks! Flat Out Fabulous is one of my favourites too. I agree with u about pinks and purple over reds, but sometimes reds are sexy on a night out, and give you that perfect touch of glamour. One of my favourites is Diva by MAC.

    Great post!

    http://www.talkbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Ameera x

    Like

    • aprettythought · June 16, 2014

      I’ve tried diva! and Ruby woo; lady danger etc and for some reason im just not in love. If I’m going to spend $15 on a lipstick i need to be obsessed with it!
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Lip liners that every brown skin lady needs | Charee MagazineCharee Magazine

Leave a response!

