her charisma, charm, quotes

Blogging Announcement

I have a special announcement!

The day has finally come where I make my announcement……..I’m rebranding and renaming my blog! I have finally gotten to a point where I understand my content and audience better and am able to take this next step to success! I’m sure you all have a few questions so I will get right down to answering the basics:

Reasons for change

  1. I wanted to switch to wordpress.org ( self hosting) so that I can have more control over my site, and eventually turn it into a profitable business. Self-hosting also gives you more SEO advantages, which will be perfect for building my traffic!
  2. Switch from .org. to .com. I initially wanted to have a .com hosting site but the title was already taken so I thought why not just use .org! Big mistake. So many times I say my blog name and people( including my mother and friends) will type it in with a .com. Its just an automatic assumption in the internet world that everything ends with .com, so I thought it would be smart to finally switch.

Why am I changing the name of the Blog?

I honestly outgrew it. When I initially started blogging I wanted to share my thoughts on how I made myself feel pretty. The subtle things that a women does to make herself feel confident. Now it’s turned into so much more and I see potential in myself and my blog to become bigger than I even thought. I wanted a clean slate for my new clear perspective and direction for this blog.

How does this affect you?

It doesn’t! I will be carrying over all of my followers (well actually WordPress will do it) and you will have plenty of notice to change your bookmarks and subscriptions to the new blog!

What’s the name of the Blog?

I’m sure you’ve all been reading and probably most of you scrolled until you got to this part( its ok..i do it too). The new blog title is called HerCharisma.com. Right now the site is completely empty; Im in the process of setting up a custom design( eeek so excited!) and getting everything transferred so for now let’s just pretend it doesn’t exist.

Why did you choose this name?

One of the most inspiring aspects of blogging is the ability to connect with other people. To read something and literally hear the person talking to you through the computer, as if you are sharing the moment with them. Personality is always the first thing I look for in a blog and it’s the key element to all my posts. I wanted this new blog to be memorable, to be inspiring and to keep people coming back for more.

When I was brainstorming I thought of all the characteristics that make people memorable to me; and the word that popped in my mind was Charm. I toyed around with tons of names and finally landed on Her Charisma. Below are a few quotes that I also used for inspiration. When I read these quotes me and I literally thought” that’s so Kierra”; so I can honestly say this title fits me perfectly!

charm four charm three charm two

Let me know if you have any questions and what you all think of the new name!

XO

Kierra

 

12 comments

  1. Heidi D. · August 13, 2014

    Such exciting news! Love the new name and I can’t wait to read more!

    Heidi D.
    http://www.wishesandreality.com

    Like

  2. Caroline · August 15, 2014

    Excited for you!

    xo Caroline
    http://www.ladylikelace.com/

    Like

  3. Floortje · August 17, 2014

    Looking forward to your new site babe!!

    XX

    http://www.floortjeloves.com
    http://www.facebook.com/Floortjeloves

    Like

  4. Yazmin (@YazzysCorner) · August 21, 2014

    That’s a great name for your new blog. I wish you all the success with it! I want to make my blog into something more than just a hobby too and all the possibilities excite me! Can’t wait to see the new blog 🙂

    Like

    • aprettythought · August 21, 2014

      Awwww thank you so much!!! I’m loving the transformation! Such an exciting experience!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Blog Update PT 2 | A.Pretty.Thought
  6. Pingback: Blog Update PT 3 | A.Pretty.Thought

Leave a response!

